Harvesting in the Inner Worlds on the Harvest moon -Full moon light song Sept 2012 – dedicated to Lori Spears with love.

hooked rug #1
hooked rug #1 (Photo credit: Jeremy Burgin)

Dropping off the daily tasks

(of measurements of rug hooking canvas

and things that do not  last.)

I turn from the world material

into the worlds  ethereal.

I still myself under the glowing moon.

Knowing I will be there soon.

Beyond the moon, beyond the sky 

To the place where there is no “why”.

In the land of endless day

where fairies, divas and animals come to play.

I still myself  further still

Antique Basket - Hooked Rug
Antique Basket – Hooked Rug (Photo credit: {studiobeerhorst}-bbmarie)

I am surrendering

 now to the Will:

Of the One

who put the stars in place;

Of the One who loves the wart on my face. 

I move without moving.

I dance without the grooving.

I bask in the moonlight’s  “sweet -sweet” glow.

I am re-membering

 the things Soul already knows.

The things I knew

before this time.

The things I came to learn

on this  journey of mine. 

The unconditional love  of Spirit…

Its peace is quiet…but I hear it.

It moves into me….

closer

touching me

like a gentle rose.

The moonlight now

caresses me from tip to toes.

It moves into my body.

It lights up my cells.

It soothes and quiets

the storm  

that was hiding within

the place where

 I wanted to yell.

The beauty of All

surrounds me now….

is within me showing me how.

Its beauty calms

and somehow spins me

….off into

the worlds divine.

Oh the love of the moment, 

That is yours and mine! 

I linger there for what seems a week.

I feel a tear on my physical cheek.

It brings me back into my body.

Into the moment.

Into the world of things

that now matter more

Because of the love

of that far distant shore….

and the ocean within.

3 thoughts on “Harvesting in the Inner Worlds on the Harvest moon -Full moon light song Sept 2012 – dedicated to Lori Spears with love.

  1. Mary Helen, this one is probably one of the most beautiful I have read. Brought tears to my eyes in love and spirit! Going to find a way to share this one on FB. Thank you for remembering my birthday! I LOVE birthdays!!!!! The more the merrier! LOL:>)

Leave a comment