Drop the label…I am Soul.

As a former one who imbibed, the label was everything.  You had class, panache, and good taste according to the label on the bottle..the ornament on the hood and the man at your shoulder.

Now I am fighting labels everywhere in my life.  I look like I am walking alone. I am not.  I have great company who also love beyond borders and labels. 

I am not my label.  I am Soul. 

There would be a great deal less of a need to drink, numb out,  fight, blackout the harsh feelings of the world if we just dropped the labels. 

2 thoughts on “Drop the label…I am Soul.

  1. […] As a former one who imbibed, the label was everything. You had class, panache, and good taste according to the label on the bottle..the ornament on the hood and the man at your shoulder. Now I am fighting labels everywhere in my life. I look like I am walking alone. I am not. I have great company who love beyond borders and labels. I am not my label. I am Soul …There would be a great deal less of a need to drink, numb out, fight, blackout the harsh feelings of the world if we just dropped the label.  […]

Leave a Reply

