My life is a canvas…

Morning glory - MaryHelen Ferris photo
Morning glory – MaryHelen Ferris photo

My life is a canvas…

May I show your beauty

You have created in every leaf and rock.

May I add color to another’s life by listening

and be gentle to their ears without my constant talk. 

May all the kindnesses you have given

to me be displayed in living colour.

May I give your love and beauty to another

By service through surrender in my life and in my walk. 

May I follow your pleadings and nudges with willingness,

Love and open-mindedness and not always balk.

May I fulfill my mission each moment, each hour, each day

By doing things in Thy name and walk the narrow Way.

Photo by MaryHelen Ferris with PicMonkey effects
Photo by MaryHelen Ferris with PicMonkey effects

3 thoughts on “My life is a canvas…

Leave a Reply

