Morning thunder

Greatpoetrymhf's Weblog

English: Intercloud lightnings over Toulouse (... English: Intercloud lightnings over Toulouse (France) Français : Eclairs intra-nuageux sur Toulouse (France) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I remember those

bygone mornings

with thunder in my head

I could not remember

where I had been,

who I was with,

and for certain not what I had said.

I no longer dance

with demon rum,

nor his enticing friend whisky.

I can be myself with laughter

replacing the thunder mornings instead.

Now the thunder in my morning

Is a wondrous electrical storm.

I watch it out my window

whilst I stay safe and warm.

The thunder in my spirit dances now with glee

As I watch the Creator dancing in lightning across the sky.

Oh,  yes,  the thunder morning of a storm  truly beckons me !

English: Lightning 1882 English: Lightning 1882 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

View original post 41 more words

Leave a Reply

