A poly wedding: My decision to marry my boyfriend while I’m legally married to my husband | @offbeatbride

When my boyfriend first mentioned the possibility of getting married someday, I was taken by surprise. “Sure, I’d marry you if it was legal,” I told him. And he asked me: “Who cares if it’s legal?” We’re polyamorous, and I’ve been legally married to my other partner for over a decade. I had somehow never really considered that we were free to get married, too, regardless of whether or not the law would ever recognize it. My boyfriend and I were already committed to sharing our lives together, bu

Sourced through Scoop.it from: offbeatbride.com

See on Scoop.itfreedomoftheinternet

Leave a Reply

