Here we are together at last

A man and a woman performing a modern dance.

A man and a woman performing a modern dance. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Traditional Dragon Dance

Traditional Dragon Dance (Photo credit: NguyenTrung)

Collina d'Oro  , Sunflowerfield and Oak

Collina d'Oro , Sunflowerfield and Oak (Photo credit: pizzodisevo (therapy - terapia - Therapie))

Saman dance, from Aceh, here performed in Boro...

Saman dance, from Aceh, here performed in Borobudur (compare left of File:Borobudur-Nothwest-view.jpg) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Spring, I love you.

The renewal of the sap that is running through my roots, my trunk, my branches, my leaves.

I was once a nut…laying on the ground…feeling I had no purpose.

Then life stomped and trampled me into the earth.

I had nowhere to go…except to go to the surrender of the earth.

Then the miracle began.

I lost my husk, my shell cracked and opened.

The core of me began to grow and groan.

I awaited the rains with a thirst of the ages.

I longed for the sunlight of the spirit with its wisdom of the sages.

Now 69 summers later…I am the oak tree standing tall in the forest.

I open my branches to the finest feathered friends.

I open my branches in praise to the sunlight of the spirit as it dances

On my leaves, through my branches warming my roots.

The kundalini dance I dance in the wind is heard throughout the woodland.

My leaves shake, vibrate and send a tsunami of love to all.

Here we are together at last.

Spring, I love you. 

12 thoughts on “Here we are together at last

    • Thank you sweet Soul Sister of the South…..I thank you for all you do in your world and the love you send to me….right back at you.

      Thank you dear heart, my trees are not as exciting as your trees as seen on skype…..however, they work for me. Thank you kindly for your continued friendship, mentorship, laughter and encouraging love.

  1. Pingback: The waltz of love « Greatpoetrymhf’s Weblog

  2. Pingback: In the Company of the Sunlight of the Spirit…….. « Greatpoetrymhf’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

