Fridays feasting on the fast….

Hope and Glory

Image by futurowoman via Flickr

Heart-shaped cloud

English: Rainbows over Colesbourne
Image via Wikipedia

Singing a sacred song

Upon awakening

The whole world sings along.

The sunlight of the sunrise

Dances with its Voice

While the Sunlight of the Spirit

Gives the world cause to Rejoice.

The music of the song birds

Mingles with the tune

Of the busy morning traffic

The children will be here soon.

The laughter of the morning

Fills my heart with Hope

As I jump into the shower

Banish cares with soap.

Under the running water

I renew my Spirit Song

Asking the Master to be with me

As I go about my day

Not hesitating in the moment

Not forgetting to pray.

“May I see your wondrous Beauty.

May I fill my heart with song

May I speak a little softer

May I invite you to come along.

May I share your loving kindness

May I give an extra hug.

May I love without discernment

May I give with a rejoicing

Of the moments that we share.

May I always be compassionate

Patient, true and always kind.

May I be there for the stranger

Who still believes that Love is blind.

May I walk a little softer.

May my helping hand be quick.

May I give your love this moment.

May I be there for the sick.

May I this day and evening

Be an example of your Love.

May I make this day a reason

For one to think above

The  petty crimes of humanity

May we all focus on your Love.

May I bow my head in dedication

As I renew my Spirit Song

Asking the Master to be with me

As I go about my day

Not hesitating in the moment

Not forgetting to pray.

“May I see your wondrous Beauty.

May I fill my heart with song

May I speak a little softer

May I invite you to come along.

May I share your loving kindness

May I give an extra hug.

May I love without discernment

May I give with a rejoicing

May I be mindful of your caring

May I be there for the homeless

May I be there for the blind

May I be a listening station

For the one who has lost it all.

May I be listening for your Instructions

As I go about the Day.

May I sing the sacred song

As I walk this narrow way.

May I be there in the morning

For the heart that is full of fright

May I be there in evening

To help someone through the night.

May I awaken in the Moment

May I always hear your Voice

May I be kind and purposeful

May I always and all ways Rejoice.

6 thoughts on “Fridays feasting on the fast….

  1. Pingback: Journey Home – (musings of an old woman – not the official writing of any particular path) « Greatpoetrymhf’s Weblog

  2. Pingback: Open « Greatpoetrymhf’s Weblog

  3. Pingback: Come stay with me a while « Greatpoetrymhf’s Weblog

  4. Pingback: Just when I needed you most « Greatpoetrymhf’s Weblog

  5. Pingback: The mountains called me home (Poem and pictorial) « Greatpoetrymhf’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

