Believing for love’s sake


10246526_581048428660562_5520447383134922963_n

Have taken into consideration

All of the learning that is in my past.

Have contemplated on service,

Forgiving, dedication and all the things that last.

Today, am surrendering

Learning to do your will.

Keeping open-hearted.

Staying in the moment.

Keeping focused.

Staying quiet and still.

When all I really truly want to do

In my emotional body is run away from you.

Am feeling so unworthy.

Am feeling so inadequate in my praise.

Feel I won’t make it.

That I won’t pass the test.

Then the gratitude kicks in.

My heart slowly starts to rest.

I will believe in my self    

Just for today…this second, this minute.

Let Spirit have its way.

Put my faith in to action…really get in it.

I will belive in myself for love sake.

I will surrender this moment in gratitude.

I will know this cycle is just a shift in attitude.

All of the excitement of this new growing phase…

I surrender to you my inner guide…

The Ancient of Days.

1380433_581041725327899_6207760973115747884_n

8 thoughts on “Believing for love’s sake

  1. […] Believing for love’s sake (greatpoetrymhf.wordpress.com) 49.693796 -112.833745 Advertisement GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", "other"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_bg", "ffffff"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_text", "333333"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_link", "265e15"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_border", "ededed"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_url", "996633"); GA_googleAddAttr("LangId", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "books"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "gratitude"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "higher-power"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "love"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "poetry"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "surrender"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "art"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "flickr"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "literature"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "wikipedia"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "wind"); GA_googleFillSlot("wpcom_sharethrough"); Rate this: Share this:LinkedInFacebookStumbleUponEmailTwitterDiggPrintRedditLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

  2. 47 years old, If you would have asked me 20 yrs ago where my life would have gone, how would it have turned out. Not like this. I have 2 girls, I have been a single mother for over 18 yrs., by choice. I always thought that my girl’s would be ok, My eldest graduated from the Uninversity of TN. She loves me and never fails to tell me so. My youngest was diagnosed with a personality disorder. No meds can help her. I have done everything I can for her. You name it I have done it. I shattered this past year. Please read about people with personality disorder’s, maybe then you will understand. She has thrown every thing away 2 art scholorship, dropped out of school you name she has done it. This kills me, everyone say it is not your fault you have done everything you can. I ask have I? I have had to have removed from her home, yes for my own sanity, I read this it reminded me of my Mojo. I love you I miss you. Please open your eyes get help,

    I love you,

    Mommy

Leave a Reply

