Steps of the Temple

Stairway

Image by runran via Flickr

Stairway
Image by /\/\acropoulos via Flickr

Cleaning my wee temple.

Step by step.

Blessing all those who will come.

Blessing all who leave.

The stairs may seem a mundane thing.

They remind me

I have a home.

Not just the wee temple

stairs I am scrubbing.

But the inner temple of my being

Where through life the truth I am seeing.

Where I must clean

each step of all the stairways

Not just every other day

Not just once a week

But moment by moment

Keeping the clutter and idle chatter gone

So I can focus on the love as I gaze upon:

All the marvels

All the blessings

All the gifts

All the miracles

Of simply being alive

in a free country

With free speech

Freedom to worship

Freedom to ignore

Freedom to scrub

my wee temple.

 Now, the inner temple

Step by step

That is what my life is for.

The Gratitude attitude.

Contemplation

Information

Application

Lead to dedication

As I scrub the steps. 

With love.

One thought on “Steps of the Temple

Leave a Reply

