Hello darling, from across the centuries

Radio City Music Hall at night
Image via Wikipedia

In the moment,

 I heard the music

 in your voice

I held my breath.

 I knew, there was no choice.

I could run and hide

and pretend not to know.

I could pretend

 I did not acknowledge

 down to my very being

all the love you have to give

with  all its beauty

 I am seeing.

 I experience  who you are

 and what your lyrical        

 music means to me

From the early morning sunrise

 at dawn’s first light

Until the quiet

when you come to me

 in ‘the music of the night‘.

 I could deny this love,

Then I would be safe but not authentic.

So, dear darling,  I have decided, 

 beloved musician of mine

I will walk with you

until the end of time.

There will be crescendos

And innuendos.

There will be metre and rhymes…

Waiting for the orchestra

to fully understand the tune.

There will never be another

 boring moment in my life

Knowing I have heard 

the music of your voice.

Oh beloved maestro,

majestic magician of verse…

my heart has truly

 but one choice.

Hours of lonely searching

 and longing have now ended 

as  love finds time,

and takes its time  to bloom.

As the music of  all

the lovers across the centuries….

plays on filling my room.

8 thoughts on “Hello darling, from across the centuries

  1. I take pleasure in, result in I found exactly
    what I was looking for. You have ended my 4 day long hunt!
    God Bless you man. Have a nice day. Bye

Leave a Reply

