Snowy sanctuary

Looking at the snow covered pine.

I am transported to a cabin of mine.

The wind blows gently sweet melodies.

The fire is burning in the wood cook stove

Bread is rising as make soup I love.

When all is ready

I pull up an extra chair

Set another place at the table

Serve out the food with loving care.

I have invited the Master

To break bread with me

Which turns my snowy cabin into

A glorius temple filled with visions to see.

Hours later after my nap

I see footprints leading away from the cabin

Oh my delight to know the Master was here.

Frozen delight - Sonny Alfredo Galea - Wild Wilderness Photography

Leave a Reply

