Fevered Journey

img_0907

Photo credit - Sonny Galea- Wild Wilderness Photography    Jasper National Park Canada Sept 2008

The fever distorts

the little reality that I know.

I live in the moment 

“beyond the beyond”

I see beauty in Its perfect array.

I cling to the moment.

I live in the beauty

of the sublime.

I will be sad.

when the fever subsides.

For back to reality,

 I must abide. 

But for the moment

It is the beloved

imagination I ride.

img_0501

 Photo by MaryHelen Ferris -Jasper National Park Canada – Sept 2008

One thought on “Fevered Journey

Leave a Reply

