View from my Window

There are song birds singing
Lilacs are in bloom
Blessings abundant
I have a new room
Wainscooting and laminate flooring
New paint on the walls
Computer, TV, CD
DVD/ VCR cassette player
Make my room a theatre hall
Have so many blessings
I very rarely name them
Am thinking of you now
Picturing you and claim one

My window on the world
Is filled with memories
Of wonderful travels
Family and friends
Think of them often
My gratitude never ends.
Now in one thing I have been remiss
Have not taken the time
To tell you of this
I need one thing
If you find your way clear
Could you re-send the pictures
You sent me last year?
Now that I have a
Great place to view them
Could include them
In my day
It would remind me to send
Thoughts
Blessings
Prayers
Love
To
You
To-day
Always and all ways.

Thanks for being in my life

-MaryHelen Ferris

Beloved Friend dedicated to My Bébé for her husband’s pre-birthday present

Romance Oil on Canvas - MaryHelen FerrisOf all the husbands I ever chose
You are as rare as a purple rose.
Your voice excites me.
Your mind makes
My heart unfurl
Entrances me.
When I dream of
You
(and I do by the hour)
There is a great
Roaring fire
Your friends gather round
What a beautiful sound.
You talk there for hours.
There is music and laughter
Love in your voice.
I am joyful you are in my life
Thinking of you gives my day
A magical start
Did you know
Your way of life
Opens up Soul?
Having you for a friend,
My beloved,
Gives me a glow.

Blessings Oil on Canvas mhf

 

Homeward Bound

I am off
To see my Father’s
home again.
More than the
flowers, the birds,
Clear Sky.
I am going for the look of
Love in his Eyes.
He is ninety five in a few days,
There is no one
Who has his laugh..
His faith and compassion
have held me strong.
No matter my troubles
He’ll be along….
With love and laughter.

The sound of his Voice
I am going home
For that I Rejoice.

MaryHelen Ferris

My Spiritual Son

I knew him by Sight,
You had Guided him Home.
He stood for the Right…
Never more to roam.
He “fought the good fight”
It was now time to rest.
He came to have tea.
My Heart is so Blessed.
He has rested.
Been refreshed.
Goes to help others.
He has stood the great Test.

Mary Helen Ferris

Love to you on Christmas

Love to you on Christmas.

It is Christmas Eve Day.

I have not sent you a parcel tied up with string that you may open.

I have, instead, sent you my open heart.
It is full of gratitude.
I know you.
I love you,
I am the most blessed this Christmas
Because, I know you and I love you.
-MaryHelen Ferris

The Evening

Thoughts of you are
Swirling around.
They remind me of the dance of the snow.
(In my mind)
I stoke the fire,
Bring in a new load of wood,
Pull fresh baked buns from the oven,
Stir the home made beans,
Then put water on for tea.
I bask in thoughts of our meeting
The way your eyes smiled as we danced.
(In my heart)
You are already home.
Thank you my Friend
For filling my heart
On New Year’s Eve.
-MaryHelen Ferris
Dec 31, 2007