Pain and illness are awakenings……(who knew)

Start Point Lighthouse, in the south of Devon,...

Start Point Lighthouse, in the south of Devon, UK, overlooking the English Channel. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I worry. I wonder. I wander.

I forget, I fret, I fuss.

I forget to listen .

I forget to be still.

I forget to listen for that

still small voice.

I forget to ask for thy will.

I forget to hear  you.

To hear your Voice.  

I fret.

I stew.
I forget

to Rejoice.

I forget to listen.

I forget to be still.

I forgot to ask
to be open

to your blessings.

I am

stubborn

sick
full of

second guessing.

The illness

will pass.

I will

make it

through
when

I learn

the lesson

behind this pain.
When

I surrender
there are

worlds to gain.

Lighthouse

Lighthouse (Photo credit: dawnhops)

But, for now,

that knowledge
is still stuck

in my head.

The fever

overtakes me.
My gratitude wanes.

I should say thanks

for this challenge.
It has given

me time
to focus

on your blessings
given to this

heart of mine.

Forgive me,

dear Mahanta
when I don’t hear your Voice.

When my “humanness” and my emotions

take me away.

When I forget to rejoice.

You have my

attention just now.

Fill me with the

Light and Sound of God

to “Just let it be”….

(for your own seek sake,

teach me how….before I break.)

 

 

 
I won’t always

and all ways

feel this pain.
I won’t always

and all ways
be feeling “insane.”
I surrender

thy Will

to remove
the pain
teach me the lesson
 get me back in the “grove”.

Teach me

to be listening
to the

Light and the Sound.

To be of service

also, keep my feet

on the ground.

Soul is happy,

joyous and free.

I am not

my addiction,

my label,

my pain.
I am Soul.

(This is the knowledge
I have in the fog
help me to be of service
Not sound like a frog.)

 

10 thoughts on “Pain and illness are awakenings……(who knew)

  1. Pingback: Surrendering « Greatpoetrymhf’s Weblog

  2. Pingback: Communion through listening « Greatpoetrymhf’s Weblog

  3. Pingback: What time is it?….It is always NOW « Greatpoetrymhf’s Weblog

  4. Pingback: Pain and illness are awakenings......(who knew)...

  5. Pingback: Pain and illness are awakenings……(who knew) | Greatpoetrymhf's Weblog

Leave a Reply

