Singing a Sacred Song -greatpoetrymhf- for Mother’s everywhere

Northern Song Bird

Northern Song Bird (Photo credit: Bruce McKay Yellow Snow Photography)

This copyright free image of song birds is bet...

This copyright free image of song birds is between pages 3054 and 3055. From the public domain book, The Home and School Reference Work by The Home and School Education Society, copyright 1917. Flickr data on 2011-08-17: Tags: public domain, book, copyright free, image, illustration, vintage, old book, reference License: CC BY 2.0 User: perpetualplum Sue Clark (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Singing in the Doha Souq

Singing in the Doha Souq (Photo credit: rahsoft)

Singing a Sacred Song - greatpoetrymhf 

Singing a sacred song

Upon awakening

The whole world sings along.

The sunlight of the sunrise

Dances with its Voice

While the Sunlight of the Spirit

Gives the world cause to Rejoice.

The music of the song birds

Mingles with the tune

Of the busy morning traffic

The children will be here soon.

The laughter of the morning

Fills my heart with Hope

As I jump into the shower

Banish cares with soap.

Under the running water

I renew my Spirit Song

Asking the Master to be with me

As I go about my day

Not hesitating in the moment

Not forgetting to pray.

May I see your wondrous Beauty.

May I fill my heart with song

May I speak a little softer

May I invite you to come along.

May I share your loving kindness

May I give an extra hug.

May I love without discernment

May I give with a rejoicing

Of the moments that we share.

May I always be compassionate

Patient, true and always kind.

May I be there for the stranger

Who still believes that Love is blind.

May I walk a little softer.

May my helping hand be quick.

May I give your love this moment.

May I be there for the sick.

May I this day and evening

Be an example of your Love.

May I make this day a reason

For one to think above

As I go about the Day.

May I sing the sacred song

As I walk this narrow way.

May I be there in the morning

For the heart that is full of fright

May I be there in evening

To help someone through the night.

May I awaken in the Moment

May I always hear your Voice

May I be kind and purposeful

May I always and all ways Rejoice.


10 thoughts on “Singing a Sacred Song -greatpoetrymhf- for Mother’s everywhere

  1. ღ˚ •。* ♥ ˚ ˚✰˚ ˛★* 。 ღ˛° 。* °♥ ˚ • ★ *˚ .ღ 。*˛˚ღ •˚ ˚…Sending sprinkles of Love to You: Happy Mother’s Day! ˚ ✰* ★˚. ★ *˛ ˚♥* ✰。˚ ˚ღ。* ˛˚ ♥ 。✰˚* ˚ ★ღ ˚ 。✰ •* ˚ ♥

  2. Pingback: HU song to ME « Greatpoetrymhf’s Weblog

  3. Pingback: Joy of the song « Greatpoetrymhf’s Weblog

  4. Pingback: With wide open arms… « Greatpoetrymhf’s Weblog

  5. Pingback: In the Company of the Sunlight of the Spirit…….. « Greatpoetrymhf’s Weblog

  6. Pingback: Singing a Sacred Song -greatpoetrymhf- for Moth...

  7. Pingback: Singing a Sacred Song -greatpoetrymhf- for Mother’s everywhere | Greatpoetrymhf's Weblog

Leave a Reply

