April Showers

April Showers

April Showers (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

April showers on the way Shower clouds above F...

Chiaroscuro Typical April day of sunshine and ...

Chiaroscuro Typical April day of sunshine and showers. Here we're on the front line. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

April (snow) showers Murrays Meadow near Orton...

April (snow) showers Murrays Meadow near Orton wood after the April snow 2008 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Broken promises,

 broken dreams,

 broken engagements,

life is seldom what it seems

Then it rains…..

refreshing, blessing, nuturing rain.

Then the world,

my world starts anew again.

I am seldom sad,

seldom blue

just so tired of starting a new.

Then it rains,

refreshing, blessing, nuturing rain.

Then the world,

 my world starts anew again.

5 thoughts on “April Showers

  1. Mary, you asked me on my facebook page if I would consider being a guest author on your blog, quite some time back if you would remember. I have been busy with a lot of work so couldn’t reply.
    So, this is me saying yes. I would love to do so, but I have no idea how that is done. You have to guide me through….:)
    Do let me know when you can…:)

Leave a Reply

