Salt spray

Illustration by Warwick Goble to Beauty and th...

Image via Wikipedia

Photo of cinderella fairy tale in Efteling

Image via Wikipedia

Fairy Tale

Fairy Tale (Photo credit: jpverkamp)

Holding back the tears of

a lifetime

a wife time.

What gave you the right to pick my heart?

Hold it, caress it

like a gentle flower

Breathe it in…

Then toss it away in the next hour?

The salty spray floods

down my face,

my bosom,

my torso.

I am not the character in the fairy tale

who gets younger as she cries copious tears…

I do not get younger and have the wrinkles

fall away with my tears.

I simply remain.

Invisible.

4 thoughts on “Salt spray

Leave a Reply

