The mountains called me home (Poem and pictorial)

Mountains

Image via Wikipedia

Mountains

Image via Wikipedia

Mountains - Autumn in Denali

Mountains - Autumn in Denali (Photo credit: blmiers2)

The mountains are calling and I must go. John Muir

The mountains are calling and I must go. John Muir (Photo credit: blmiers2)

Georgian mountain.

Image via Wikipedia

The mountains stand waiting.

Firm, frosty, forgiving.

They call to me.

Fervently, familiar, fondly.

They sing to me.

Serene, soothing, sacred songs.

They call to me.

Caverns, cutbanks, caves cooling me.

They call me home.

Holding healing helping heart aches roll away.

Here in this sacred cabin

in the  forest I rest.

Restore.

Renew.

Recognize.

Recollect.

Rejoice in the calling of the mountain.

Calling me home. 

8 thoughts on “The mountains called me home (Poem and pictorial)

  1. Pingback: Time calls you to me « Writing for my beloved

  2. Pingback: The mountains are calling… « Base Camp

  3. Pingback: The mountains called me home (Poem and pictorial) | Greatpoetrymhf's Weblog

  4. The mountains call the soul of many a man, and few venture to seek the hidden treasures they relinquish once you are there. Peace and food for the spirit.

  5. Pingback: The mountains called me home (Poem and pictori...

Leave a Reply

