My hands are tied

Woman from behind, wearing apron tied in bow.

Image via Wikipedia

Hands
Image via Wikipedia

My hands are tied to the apron

as I fire up the gold.

My hands are tied to the apron

as I make blankets from the cold.

My hands are tied to the apron

as I make meals from scratch.

My hands art tied to the apron

as I wait for the chickens to hatch.

My hands are tied to the apron

as I prepared shoes  for your horse.

My hands are tied to the apron

as I stead myself for the course.

My hands are tied to the apron

as it holds my carpenter`s tools.

My hands are tied to the apron

as I  keep life`s golden rule.

My hands are tied in surrender

as he makes my child his wife.

My hands are tied in obedience

as old age takes my life. 

My hands are tied to service

as I open up my heart. 

My hands are tied to loving

as the opening of  heavens window`s  starts.

My hands are tied in dedication

as I strum my little song

My hands are tied in gratitude

I know where I belong.

My hands are tied to the oxbow

I tend another field.

My hands are tied in plying my craft

as I sit alone and yield. 

English: Hands of a harpist playing

Image via Wikipedia