Have I told you lately? -dedicated with highest regards to Dávid Vera

English: Banyan Tree Bintan Resort, Indonesia

Image via Wikipedia

English: Big Banyan tree, Bangalore

Image via Wikipedia

Centuries old Banyan tree spread on many acres...

Image via Wikipedia

English: Fingringhoe Oak (11978) This is the f...

Image via Wikipedia

Sequoia sempervirens in Redwood National Park
Image via Wikipedia

Have I told you lately

what your friendship means

When your laughter

helps me make it through

A long long day

that is coming apart

at the seams?

Have I told you lately

how at the sound

of your voice

My spirit lightens,

my heart does rejoice?

Have I told you lately

you are  a wonderful friend?

How glad I am you

are on my Journey s end.

How I told you lately

how your ideas

stir my very being?

How thoughts

you share give me

another way of seeing?

Have I told you lately that I love you?

Awh, if only I could find the words…