Longing – January 1965 – mhf

Longs Peak at Sunrise

Image via Wikipedia

Mt. Meeker & Longs Peak. Flickr photo has ID's.

Image via Wikipedia

Français : Ruisseau des Longs à Bascons
Image via Wikipedia


Walk with me

a little while:

See the world,

how it longs

to smile.

See the wind,

how it longs

to blow.

See the earth,

how it longs to go.

See the water,

how it longs

to flow.

See the cloud,

how it longs

to glide.

See the fire,

how it longs

to hide.

See the steel

how it longs

to bend.

See the road,

how it longs

to end.

See the bird,

how it longs

to fly.

See other

people:

Wishing they

were you and I.

Afternoon delight

Dancers, Paro Tsechu

Image via Wikipedia

Basque Dancers

Image via Wikipedia

Rwandan dancers

Image via Wikipedia

English: Dancers at the Tropicana Club, Havana...

Image via Wikipedia

Eagle of Delight
Image via Wikipedia

Oh the joy of the day

with the sun shining in the window

making rainbows from the prism

watching the dancers

in the rainbows as they twirl

 across my walls, fingers and face.

It is an afternoon delight

basking in the sunlight during its short hours

soon the sun will be setting

 I must ask myself

how did I serve you today…

was my voice gentle,  loving

 were my actions kind and sincere

did I stop to contemplate

on your beautiful blessings

did I serve you today.

Now as the sun is setting

I smile and stretch outward to the sky

jumping across the setting sun

into the arms of my beloved

seeing your smile today

hearing your voice

oh that was an

afternoon delight

of a very special kind. 

I thank the Creator of all for the love, human and divine…that delight me this afternoon in this heart of mine.

New moon day

False-color image of the Moon taken by the Gal...

Image via Wikipedia

Solar system

English: Lunar libration. see below for more d...
Image via Wikipedia

Here I sit

on new moon day

gathering beautiful thoughts

to share along  the way

basking in the sunshine

as it beams on my face

Watching the rainbows

formed in the prism

as they dance in space.

Can life get more beautiful,

can it get more sublime?

Now that you mention it

I long to see your smile

just one more time.

So my dear heart,

I will close my eyes

to hear your voice

I will listen to the wind

singing your name

for its blessings

it is my choice. 

Here I sit on new moon day

gathering beautiful

thoughts to share

on the way

basking in the sunshine

as it beams on my face

Watching the rainbows

formed in the prism

as they dance in space.

Did I thank you?

Colors 10 minutes before sunrise. Rocher Percé...

Image via Wikipedia

English: Save A Soul Today

Image via Wikipedia

Souls
Image by Rickydavid via Flickr

Did I stop to thank you

for the gift of breath today?

Did I thank you

for the gift of sight, to welcome a new day?

Did I thank you

for the hearing of the healing winds?

Did I thank you

for the gifts of Soul, before my day begins?

Did I thank you

for the courage, to continue in the fight?

Did I thank you

for the gentleness, that comforts me at night?

Did I thank you

for my precious home, both here and up above?

Did I thank you

my sweet inner guide?

Did I thank you for the love?