Damn I am angry

I am angry.

I just do not think it is fair.

I have so much freedom.

How can I give it to another.

How can I make them free.

I am angry.

I just do not think it is fair.

I have so much freedom.

Will someone show me how to share.

How can I give out laughter

To those who are starving in pain.

How can I teach dancing

To folks tormented with rain.

How can I possibly convey my freedom

My desire to share it with love

To someone stuck behind a fist

In a country without the velvet glove.

I am angry.

I just do not think it is fair.

I have so so much freedom.

I just really want to share.

Let me dance…with you when you are safely home

Saman dance, from Aceh, here performed in Boro...

Image via Wikipedia

Seafair Indian Days Pow Wow, Daybreak Star Cul...

Image via Wikipedia

Traditional Dragon Dance

Acro dance partners execute a Lawnmower, one o...
Image via Wikipedia

Der Kinderreigen (Children's dances) by Hans T...

Image via Wikipedia

I have laid in the forest with mosses for a pillow

the sky my blanket of stars.

Now, I am trapped in a physical body

but living on  Venus and Mars.

I dance among the sun dogs,

bask in the northern lights

I still am running across rainbows.

searching in the night.

I will stand and serve

until that last wandering Soul does grin.

I will dance across the centuries

to open the door to let them in.

I have stood upon the battlefields

screaming in the night

You can have it better than this,

I will teach you how to fight.

How to stand up

for the things you want.

How to fight until you are free.

If you do not believe that can happen…

Just take a look at me. 

I am dancing

when THEY said I would never walk.

I am walking, laughing, loving

…when THEY said I could not talk.

I am providing for my self in each and every way

….when THEY said I could not make it through the day.

I will dance, sing, shout and cry….

I can show you freedom…

I can show you why.

Why, how, where, and when

these things I can show to you.

You are the only one

who can decide

what

you want to do.

For me, I will continue dancing,

singing my wee prayer song

I can be a warning sign

(of what you do not want

Oh, I have been there too.)

I have laid in the forest with mosses for a pillow

the sky my blanket of stars…

Now, I am trapped in a physical body

…but living on  Venus and Mars.

I dance among the sun dogs,

bask in the northern lights

I still am running across rainbows

searching in the night.

I will stand and serve

until that last wondering Soul does grin.

I will dance across the centuries

to open the door to let them in.


Momma….can you hear me…( thoughts to departed Mother)

Cruising the pond... 10 ducklings w/Mom Duck

Image via Wikipedia

Mother…can you hear me…I so need one of your smiles.

I know I used to aggravate you….haven`t done that for a while.

You are not here.

Yet, in my heart 

I know…

Your love is always with me Momma

No matter where I go.

I would love to dance

to pirouette , to show you

 that I am fine.

I am feeling well

 still swear like hell

there are other flaws that are wholly mine.

Momma, I never got to tell

you of all the things I learned.

Of all the joys that filled my heart

while your lessons I did spurn.

Momma, I have a home now

I no longer live on the street.

Momma, I have friends now

the kind of folks you`d love to meet.

Momma, I do not laze around

complaining about my life.

Momma, thanks for making me so strong

that I could handle a little strife.

Momma, can you hear me.

Momma, can you see that I have

finally beat that demon rum.

Momma, I see you in my mirror now,

more and more each and every day.

Momma, precious Momma, do you hear me

in  my love as I walk the narrow way.

I have found the love you spoke of

when you said you had been redeemed.

Momma, oh my precious departed Momma

my life has become a dream.

I never gave you grand kids

to hold your hand and play

I never gave you much joy

but Momma, look at me today.

I have the serenity you spoke of

when you told me look within.

I have peace, joy and laughter

my day begins with a grin.

Momma, I see you in my mirror now,

“more and more each and every day.“

Momma, precious Momma, do you hear my love today

I thank you

my dear departed Momma,

in everything I do.

I give my life in service

with dedication and  thanks

for seeing me through.

Momma, can you hear me…I am missing you.

Make me ready with love

Make me ready for the next adventure…….

The next learning curve.

Make my heart ready

So my duties I do not swerve.

Make my heart a magnet for

The Heart

Image by petalouda62 via Flickr

those so needing love.

Make me right and ready for service with velvet gloves.

Make my heart wide open for loving actions to the call.

Make me ready for the next adventure…

May I be here for one and all.

2011 in review

English: A exposure blended photo of the Sydne...

Image via Wikipedia

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2011 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 17,000 times in 2011. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 6 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.