Precious Friday

rose

Deafening silence when the Voice is not heard.

Knowing the cycle of the rest point has occurred.

The first time this happened

when I was singing my song….

I stopped, nothing was happening…

I thought there was something wrong.

The cycles of life, they ebb and they flow.

I must listen closer.

I must focus on the Mahanta….

this I know.

The silence is the place

where I can be renewed.

The silence is my refuge

when I come unglued.

The deafening silence

when the Voice is not heard…

Is the place where I go when

I am broken, yielding and still

Then the Light appears

to show me Mahanta’s will.

The glorious union

with the Light and the Sound

Is the place,

the moment,

the being, knowing, seeing place

I want to always be found. 

One thought on “Precious Friday

  1. Pingback: Mahanta’s song sung by the Bluebird « Greatpoetrymhf’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

