Where is my service

The music within me is drowned out by the roar of the wind and my wanting, needing to do more.

I live in the music.

I love the sound.

I dance in the light. 

I live and love for service.

Now in this moment….

I want to scream into the wind

that I need to be doing more.

How can I be still dear Master,

when the masses are dying in the street.

When the two food banks in my city

are closed for the holiday….

when folks have nothing to eat.

Where is my service.

What is this din.

Why all these questions

I am grateful for all the love you have given

For all of things I have been.

How can I be of  service.

Do I raise up my voice.

Now in this moment….

I want to scream into the wind

that I need to be doing more.

How can I be still dear Master,

when the masses are dying in the street.

When the two food banks in my city

are closed for the holiday….

when folks have nothing to eat.

Where is my service.

One thought on “Where is my service

Leave a Reply

