The kiss…

Hope and Glory

Image by futurowoman via Flickr

christmas eve lunar infinity

Image by champagne.chic via Flickr

English: Little girl hanging up stocking by fi...
Image via Wikipedia

Hunkered down in blankets.

the howling wind at the window

no one in sight

it was my healing night.

I sang my sacred song,

I spoke with my friends on the phone.

I had served all I could for the day

it was time for surrender.

 I surrendered all the Christmas Eve‘s past.

I merged into the present moment.

I fell  sobbing into the arms of my friend

on the other side of my dream. 

I slept.

Oh beloved Master,

the healing kiss

I felt upon my cheek

healed me so deep

the words I cannot speak.

Then in the deepest

part of dreaming,

my beloved friend came.

It was so wonderful to see him smile. 

I believe you sent him to me

To sit with me awhile.

I,  who,  sleep at most three hours

(except for Dec 21st each year)

slept in the arms of love

human and divine.

from 10PM to 7 AM

oh what a gift sublime.

The sacred kiss upon this Soul will be forever mine.

5 thoughts on “The kiss…

  1. A touching tear, this was beautiful. Merry Christmas my friend thank you for the precious gifts you give us all year through, may the divine creator heap His blessing upon you.-WATW

  2. Pingback: Journey Home – (musings of an old woman – not the official writing of any particular path) « Greatpoetrymhf’s Weblog

  3. Pingback: How « Greatpoetrymhf’s Weblog

  4. Pingback: Come stay with me a while « Greatpoetrymhf’s Weblog

  5. Pingback: The mountains called me home (Poem and pictorial) « Greatpoetrymhf’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

