Rainbows of the colours of you

I have rainbows of colour

dancing in my spirit today.

I found a wee crystal prism

sitting on a second-hand store shelf .

I invited it home to my window.

It dances throughout the windy day

to bring me thoughts of you.

Wondering about the wee successes

you are experiencing today.

Do you know how

much you mean to me?

Do you know you are the reason

I push my physical body to the computer?

Do you know how wonderful you are?

How magical?

How so full of the rainbows of colour?

You dance within me

throughout my life.

A man and a woman performing a modern dance.

Image via Wikipedia

You must know

I am your dreaming wife.

Rainbow Valley

Image by rwangsa via Flickr

I am your dreaming wife.

7 thoughts on “Rainbows of the colours of you

  1. Pingback: Rainbows of the colours of you | Poetry for ins...

  2. Pingback: Rainbows of the colours of you | Greatpoetrymhf's Weblog

  3. Pingback: Rainbows of the colours of you | 4businessand l...

Leave a Reply

