Love’s Library – Note for the Traveler

Opening my heart

For a different view

I climb up a ladder

To learn from You.

The  ladder is in a library

Perhaps on another plane

I see the books I have written

Then come to my desk again.

I want to peek inside them.

I want the writing to fall in place.

I want the learning to go quickly.

I want everything in this space.

I want that wisdom and grace.

I am not ready to be disciplined:

To write four hours a day

To work at my craft as an art

To put my mission  of Love 

First and foremost

in every day that I start.

So the books that are already written

In the library in the Love plane

Will take each moment of learning

Loving, laughing and living

Till I go Home again.

So for this moment

I surrender and listen to

Love’s Inner song.

The writing is  not for the masses

To be shouted in a crowd.

It is  the wee small voice

To traveler when the world

Appears too loud.

When courage and hope are failing;

One can open their heart to see,

The Sunlight of the Spirit

Of the Master is always dancing within  Thee.