Stitches in my happy quilt from Mary Helen ♥♥♥

These are some of the stitches

you place in my happy quilt.

The sharing of the rainbows your love 

brings when you are dancing in the rain.

The strengthening  of  love and purpose

when your life seems too full of pain.

The Joys of  your quiet moments

and the wisdom that you share.

These are the stitches in my happy quilt.

I am so blessed you are here. 

You stuff my quilt with laughter.

You bring me to  the light and sound.

Your  sharing of  your happy thoughts

Fills my life with Joy that has no bounds.

The pictures  you paint with love.

Old photos that you share.

Memories of days gone by.

Favorite songs of old.

The building of a chair.

The animals in your garden.

The  house that your friends and family have  built.

These are the stitches in my happy quilt.

More precious to me than gold.

Your sharing of  your love for others.

Your struggles as  you grow old.

Your victories and triumphs.

Your dedication and devotion. 

Your views of Valleys

mountains pathways through the trees

that lead you to the  oceans.

You stuff my quilt with laughter.

You send along some wisdom.

You show me  the rainbows your love brings

when you are dancing in the rain.

So I gather these stitches around me

As I bundle up in my quilt  by the fire

Your love,  your laughter give me courage

To continue to follow my hearts  desire.

The pictures  you paint with love.

Old photos that you share.

Memories of days gone by.

Favorite songs of old.

The building of a chair.

These are the stitches in my happy quilt.

More precious to me than gold.

As I  continue on my Journey.

I cannot thank you enough every day

For sending me these stitches for my happy quilt

I love you is all I can say. 

The sharing of the rainbows your love 

brings when you are dancing in the rain.

The strengthening  of  love and purpose

when your life seems too full of pain.

The Joys of  your quiet moments

and the wisdom that you share.

These are the stitches in my happy quilt.

I am so blessed that you are here. 


3 thoughts on “Stitches in my happy quilt from Mary Helen ♥♥♥

  1. Pingback: Rain? Again??? | Dreamz Happen Quiltz

Leave a Reply

