Just doing what Mama did

I trusted God

Believed in Faith

Honouring what was said.

Mother spoke we minded her word

Just doing what Mama did.

 

When her words were hid

Somewhere deep inside

I turned my face to the Master

Walking Homeward with Him

as My Guide

Just doing what Mama did.

 

Her  life was whole and holy

Gods  face was never  hid.

I grew in Faith , love and Joy

Just  doing what Mamma did.

 

She is gone now.

Three long winters she sleeps.

Her words are precious

They stir the Soul.

Her promises she still keeps.

 

Mother spoke we minded her word

Her  life was whole and holy

Gods face was never  hid.

I grew in Faith , love and Joy

Just  doing what Mamma did.

 

Just doing what Mamma did.

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Just doing what Mama did

  1. i just got off the phone with Mary Helen Ferris. She is so beautiful and extremely talented and passionate. FREE HUG to You Mary. FREE HUGS all around. Mary just read live to me this poetic story she wrote and I was so moved. I told her I wanted to feature her beauty, energy, impact and artistry in many arenas. I believe it definitely serves as an answer for so many people. We will be releasing Mary Helen Ferris’s vast library of stories/poems/plays in various media platforms to ensure that people with visual or auditory difficulties, even for people with Alzheimers who need to feel comforted and to reminisce get to experience the beauty that we are sharing in audio, video, songs, guided meditations and free hugs ++ We had such a super fantastic playing, singing, dancing and story sharing time together which we will be picking up again in a few hours. Mary read aloud in such a creative and nurturing tone many of her works with me. This is 1 of but 500 I want to share. I feel in alignment with her work and I already feel she is a kindred spirit. We will let you know soon how you can experience more of these for yourself. Love Monique Cloutier

  2. I’m extremely impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? whether way keep up the nice capability writing, it is rare to see a great blog like this one today.

Leave a Reply

