Grandmother Bear’s Journey

Living with Nature

I enjoy being a bear.   When the weather is blizzard and storm…I stay in my den, digest my dreams, eat fresh vegetables and fruit and wait upon Spirit to assist in the renewal that comes with hibernation.

In the dream state I was not free.  I was relating to things that were not healthy and I needed to make a change.  I started walk and found a little town that needed harvesters.  I wanted to work hard but in the dream still carried the aging body I now wear.  I felt I could take a “stay-cation” and report back to work in  a  day or so.  I awakened and  found a strength filled with Joy, mischief and laughter.

My work in December was a an inner walk-about.  Embracing with the protection of Spirit:

moments I had avoided exposing to the Sunlight of Spirit…or things which I had put on a shelf and just got on with life.  I have discovered that Spirit gives us these things to embrace, observe and dissolve with love when we are fully protected to handle them.

Christmas Eve many years ago life threw me a curve.  I put the entire curve on s shelf.  This year I was offered it back to inspect, select the lessons and dissolve with love the remaining pangs.  I fasted with fresh vegetables and fruits.  I walked where it had not been safe all those years ago. The  Kal did his happy dance and I had an emotional melt down to let it all flow and go.

In the darkest hour of it I was not surrendering the way I had planned.  The pain was too much.  I began to sing the Kal’s tune.  Then the miracle.  An ECKist  friend phoned “out of the blue” to ask me how was I doing.  I called her back.  I told her of the path I was on and embraced her caring as a beacon back to the Master.

We laughed and cried and she allowed me to vent.  It all tumbled out and we began to stand firm together.

It was a long Journey.  I was not alone.  I, as bear, am  now dancing on the other side of it and enjoying having it being a hurdle that was no longer on the shelf.

As a result, I have more compassion and love for Soul.  Mine and yours.

I enjoy being a bear with a good book, great love of the ECK and companions with great love and wisdom who lighten and brighten my day.

One friend stated yesterday that taking the weeds out of the garden is good.  Taking them out too soon we do not get the roots and all.  I was strengthened with love and distance to pull out the roots, look for help to get it done and open to embrace all the pain to get it gone.

The twins that were born and live only seven hours  that Christmas Eve have taught me so much about love.  I do not have children.  I do not have grand children and no great grant children.  I took the opportunity to be ‘alone’ these past holidays as a template for my future alone celebrations.  Accepting that  Spirit has allowed me to truly enjoy my own company and made me fit company for me.    I was told years ago that women who walk alone become the grandmothers for all.

I enjoying being a bear grandmother with a huge family to share my treasures, my joys and my wee truths as they are revealed.

Thank you dear heart for walking with me.  Thank you dear Master for food, shelter and gifts of Spirit to surround me while I took off the mask and began to smile from the INSIDE OUT.   The sadness when I see children is replaced with a Joy when I read of all your discoveries and adventures.

I enjoy inner travels.  I enjoy travels across the keyboard and I enjoy learning with my extended grand and great grand children.    Bless you for being.  Thank you for being in my life.