Master chooses my date night company

Sun Pillar

Image by Axiraa via Flickr

The Pillars of the Earth

Image via Wikipedia

Cover of "Embrace the Struggle: Living Li...

Cover via Amazon

Cover of "The Necklace: Thirteen Women an...

Cover via Amazon

Cover of "Everyday Immortality: A Concise...

Cover via Amazon

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As a writer….I enjoy reading    here are some books I read a few months ago………..enjoy

 

 

 

 

HU-a love song to God

Saturdays I always spent talking for hours  with my beloved Mother on the phone.

Since she passed I put aside this one day, one evening for me.

Now that I have moved closer to family the weekend is for us….tomorrow we going to the Movie Mill….the whole lot of us….imagine me 68 years at a cartoon festival   I will need to be ready  at 8 AM on a Saturday morning…..

While at the library recently I asked my great buddy Z, to help me pick out some CD.s for date night….

this is what we choose:

Zig Ziglar       EMBRACE THE STRUGGLE

Marianne Williamson      MEDIATIONS FOR A MIRACULOUS LIFE

Urgyen Sangharakshit    THE BUDDHAs NOBLE EIGHTFOLD PATH

Cover of "The Pillars of the Earth"

Cover of The Pillars of the Earth

Alacie Tullaugaq

Lucy Amarualik              katutjatut THROAT SINGING

Deepak Chopra                 EVERYDAY IMMORTALITY

Cheryl Jarvis                    THE NECKLACE

I have Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett on the go and  CHILD  IN  THE WILDERNESS  by HAROLD KLEMP

check out eckankar.org for the sweetest prayer the HU

Happy date night to you all.

Leave a Reply

