Surely Shirley

She has angel’s dancing in her eyes

With  their silver wings in her hair.

She smiles and listens

Squeals with delight

When some fresh fruit or berries

Come into sight.

She wants to give me coin of the realm

She has given me more than gold.

She lets me listen to her as she tells

about some stories untold.

While I watch with no surprise

As angels dance in her eyes.

She sits in quiet contemplation

Thor0ughout a busy day

She waves to me  across the room with a nod of  her chin

I am so blessed this gracious lady has invited me in.

One thought on “Surely Shirley

Leave a Reply

