Your name echoes in the Valley of my heart

Listening to the Master's Voice

As clear as the sound of the train

on the trestle

as it goes across

the coulees in the rain.

Your name echoes in the Valley of my heart.

I hear It in the wind.

It fills  the thunder.

The sound of your Voice

removes all the pain.

In days of ages past

It comforted me

Taught me sweet surrender.

Guided me to the banyan tree.

Your name echoes in the Valley of my heart.

I hear It in the wind…..


3 thoughts on “Your name echoes in the Valley of my heart

  1. Pingback: Your name echoes in the Valley of my heart | 4businessand life | Scoop.it

  2. Pingback: Your name echoes in the Valley of my heart | Poetry for inspiration | Scoop.it

Leave a Reply

