Sugar Momma gonna chase away them ded blame blues

shes my sugar mooma

dont you be chonfused

shes my sugar mooma

going chase away

all dem damn  blame  blues


she gets me early

wont let me sleep all night

has coffee ready

yah man we’re real tight


she loves me in the morn’

she loves me in the early morning light

sometimes a little too much

but I get the blues without her touch


shes my sugar mooma

dont you be chonfused

shes my sugar mooma

going chase away

all dem damn blame  blues










Are we there yet

In child-like anticipation

she waited for the man.

She had dreamed of him

since childhood.

She could not understand.

Why,  he was so close in dreamland

Yet  she was yet to meet;

The man who kept her longing  at bay

When she was fast asleep.

He held her  gently as  a feather,

Within  the strength of his angels song.

He  held her

as his words caressed her.

She tried to sing along.

She knew his voice from dreaming.

She felt  what he looked like.

The vision now was fading

in the early morning dawning.

Her tears were streaming and steaming

Streaking down her face

As she tried to recall the feeling

Within his kind embrace.

She bravely tried to sing along.

Many years she has been waiting

for her vision to made real.

These are the words he spoke to her

As nightly her heart he would steal and steel.

Honey, are we there yet

Is it time for us to meet

I have been dreaming of you so often

Sometimes I see you on the street

I catch visions of you dancing

To me across the room

Then upon awaking

my vision is of gloom

Honey are we there yet

Are you ready for my call

To invite you to go dancing

For us to have it all

All our  laughter

All our joys and pains

Honey if you are there yet

I am here waiting for you

Lets go dancing in the rain.

Honey are we there yet

I am here waiting for you .