The movies

In the past fifteen years I have seen three movies:

Titanic, Horton hears a Who and Benjamin Button.

So I am at a loss to express my deep gratitude

 and spiritual awakening

After the viewing of Benjamin Button.

For me, it was excellantly crafted, cut from the cloth of the robe of God.

It moved me.

It shook me.

It helped me heal.

I faced my grief, my anger and my joy

to only have it cascading in on me,

as profound sadness and elation again in the next scene.

(I was to be a ballerina this lifetime….fate had other plans.

By the time I was 8 years old I weighed eighty pounds

and looked like a full back on the men’s football team.)

So a movie about the dance and the dance of life

Will challenge me to ever

 take its memory from me as

the best movie of my life.

I saw Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid thirteen times.

I only want a percentage of the royalties

I will generate by enrolling

all my friends into the viewing

and partaking of this moveable visual feast.

Oh my goodness, I feel drained and inspired all in one breathe.

The “emotional roll in the hay of my life experiences” expressed in this movie

Has left me quite for a loss of expression, except perhaps:

For me, it was excellantly crafted, cut from the cloth of the robe of God.