Lay me down in the mosses

Lay me down in the mosses.

Let me heal till morning light.

I will use yonder stone for my pillow.

The branches for my blanket.

The song birds for the orchestra.

Yonder brook for my evening bath.

I need the coolness of the forest.

I long to bask in the moonlight’s glow.

Oh tell me please,

I can do this once,

Before the summer goes.

The autumn of my life is upon me.

I long to bask in the summer one more day.

I long to bask in the moonlight’s glow.

Oh tell me please,

I can do this once,

Before the summer goes.

Lay me down in the mosses.

Let me heal till morning light.

I need to awaken my Spirit.

It is getting too “city -fied”.

I must lay down in the mosses.

Before this yearning dies.

I desire to awaken the laughter

That can only come from the birch

I long to awaken the divine

That for me only comes from the pine.

I quest the serenity of the sage.

I invite the cedar and sweet grass

To lead Soul on in its dance.

I long to bask in the sunshine one more day.

I long to bask in the moonlight’s glow.

Oh tell me please,

I can do this once,

Before the summer goes.

Lay me down in the mosses.

Let me heal till morning light.

Lay me down in the mosses.

Let me heal till morning light.

Photo by MaryHelen Ferris   Jasper National Park Canada     Sept 1, 2008

The chant of the forest

Photo by Sonny Galea            Sept 1, 2008              Jasper National Park Canada

Now my life is a melody.

My forest chant its chimes…

My friends are the lyrics

The forest is the song.

The rain and the mist

Are the reason

I want you to come along.

The many shades and hues

Fascinate my eyes.

Nature is my chapel.

It helps Soul to rise

The mystical mist of morning

The peaceful evening knell.

It is in the mountains

I wish Soul to dwell.

I want to always be in the laughter.

Discovering each rock and place.

I want to always be singing of his mercy

Enjoying the Master’s abundant grace.

Now my life is a melody.

My forest chant its chimes…

My friends are the lyrics

The forest is the song.

The rain and the mist

Are the reason

I want you to come along.

Home is the hunter from the great quest

Amateur photo of Sonny Galea by MaryHelen Ferris    Sept 1, 2008 Jasper National Park Canada

Home is the hunter from the great quest.

Home from the Journey that torn him apart.

Home from the hours of sitting in hell.

Home where he can safely dwell.

Master, be with him in these coming days.

Show him your beauty.

Teach him your ways.

Home is the hunter from the great quest.

Home safe in your mercy.

May with my friendship

He always be blessed.

Home is the hunter from the great quest.

Please give him rest.