Thanksgiving is also receiving

Jasper Sept 01/08 MH Ferris with Sonny Galea

The mountains kiss the clouds

in a long stretch

The clouds kiss the mountains

lingering in deep caress.

The wind caresses the water and trees.

I feel your love upon the breeze.

As I give thanks

 for all these wonderful things

I open Soul.

My heart sings.

I have received

so many blessings.

no more am I second guessing.

The love that is returned

to you a thousand fold.

Has filled my being

as it banishes cold.

Words escape

my comprehension

So I send this

Soul intention.

May all the love you have given and shared

Be returned to you by all those who care.

May your burdens be lighter

May your pathway brighter

May you know joy beyond this time and space

May your giving ways take you to a higher place.

May you rest easy in the Master’s grace.

May tears always flow gently

Down your loving face.

feel your love upon the breeze.

As I give thanks

 for all these wonderful things

I open Soul.

My heart sings.

One thought on “Thanksgiving is also receiving

  1. It is one of your lighter poems, and yet, it is full of meaning. I love the picture as well.

    Every poem you write is now endowed with more faith and love than before.

    Continue to grow, my friend.

Leave a comment