My bird garden


I have a little garden where bird’s sing all day long.
They sing of their joy and laughter.
They sing of the hereafter.
As they sing they tell me
All heaven’s joy is here now.
I watch them through the window.
I watch them throughout the day.
They teach about gratitude.
They teach me how to pray.
How to sing the praises.
How to sing my prayer song.
I have a little garden where bird’s sing all day long.
This little bird garden brings joy to us elders.
It brings laughter to the children.
It makes the screaming drivers stop for a moment
while waiting for the train.
They look.
They listen.
Then they laugh, refreshed to drive home again.
The antics of the birds
Fill my life and day.
My Grandmother taught me
“Feed the birds
They will teach you how to pray.”
I have traveled many years
To find my safe wee home.
The birds do my traveling now
They bring me song of Rome.
I have a little garden where bird’s sing all day long.
They sing of their joy and laughter.
They sing of the hereafter.
As they sing, they tell me
All heaven’s joy is here now.
I watch them through the window.
I watch them throughout the day.
They teach about gratitude.
They teach me how to pray.
My loving little birds teach me many things
Most of all they teach me to be grateful
To listen for all that sings.
I hear music in the engines
As they roar in the traffics flow.
I hear music in the train
As its mighty whistles’ blow.
I hear music in the rain as it dances on the tent.
My heart is then more content.
I listen to the music
It brings laughter to my ears.
The bird garden full of laughter
Takes away my pains and fears.
I have a little garden where bird’s sing all day long.
They sing of their joy and laughter.
They sing of the hereafter.
As they sing they tell me
All heaven’s joy is here now.
I watch them through the window.
I watch them throughout the day.
They teach about gratitude.
They teach me how to pray.