I saw the Master’s hands

I saw the Master’s hands

In every tree and brook.

I felt His sweet caress

Everywhere I looked.

The clouds, the trees,

the birds, the breeze

all were an expression of love for me.

 

I felt the Master’s touch

in the majestic mountainside.

I basked in the sweet kiss

as the morning mist

crashed, crushed and caressed me inside.

 

I was helped, held, and healed in the embrace

Of my loving Higher Power.

The Sunlight of the  Spirit

Rolled over me.

Again and again.
I am now in a holy place.

 

I was washed in the mountain rain.

I was cleansed in a Ocean filled

With love and mercy.

It removed the first hundred layers of pain.

 

The waterfall in the mountains

renewed me through and through.

I am ready to rejoin life.

I might even want to be with you.

 

The love of Master is always with me.

I know that more today.

I am glad I went to the mountains.

I am so glad I stopped to pray.

I was helped, held, and healed  in the embrace

Of my loving Higher Power.

The Sunlight of the  Spirit

Rolled over me.
It stays with me this hour.

Grief for a time or a season…the shards in the Mountain.

I watched the sky.
I wondered ‘why?’
(Why is life more intense?)
I watched as my pain
Formed into rain.
It renewed the earth as it fell.
The earth sprung up
Into the mountainous skies.
The beauty was shards to Soul.
I caressed the
shards with my eyes;
wanting it to cut deep.
Cut away the dross.
Cut away the loss.
The peaks were covered with misty fog.
The peaks were covered in rain.
The peaks were breathing in glorious snow.
I was very jealous.
I needed to feel that connected.
I wanted to lie on the top mountain peak.
I wanted to caress the forest’s floor.
I wanted to know.
I wanted to be.
I wanted to be real.
I craved renewal and purpose.
I needed to be free
of the pain of your passing.
I wanted to feel.
Stillness.
Freedom.
I longed for
a mission.
I had to have
the compulsion to go onward.
I did not feel anything like that at all.
Then the Sun came out.
It silhouetted the trees
Covered them in a raindrop-halo
which glistened.
While they danced in the breeze:
the beauty poured over me,
the beauty bombarded Soul,
the beauty went through me.
I drove away whole.
Now in the rear-view mirror
I have my direction.
I will return to the mountains
I will walk through the valleys and peaks.
I will do the next ‘right thing’.
I will be a mountain or raindrop.
Depending on the day.
I will be in touch with my life.
I will learn to say no
To the needs of another
When my own needs are intense.
I will return to these mountains
when I need to get in touch
With my loving departed parents
Whom I long to hold so much.
I put a rock in my pocket.