Being and Living in the Moment

English: Sunset from Paras Beach Resort in Cam...

Image via Wikipedia

Red sunset

Image via Wikipedia

Sunset

Image via Wikipedia

 

Living in the moment

Doing the ‘do things’.

Being all that I can be

(All that You created me to be.)

Giving and loving

Being open

Doing for the Master.

Letting go for me

Is being unattached to the results.

It is not my responsibility

How the gift is received.

It is my responsibility

To have and use the God given ability

To respond to Spirit’s sweet Voice

That is my purpose in living.

That is my mission.

That is my choice.

Living,

Giving

In the moment.

Ah, that is worth the living.

That is what I came to this planet to learn.

How do I teach it to others?

By example of course.

On Grandmother’s wall in the Kitchen

Hung a Verse….

“The Silent Listener to every conversation

The Unseen Host at every meal”

Living with those words etched on my heart

I truly can

Be in the Moment

Practice the Presence

Love as the Master Loves.

Ah, that is worth the living.

That is what I came to this planet to learn.

The people in my life are my teacher’s.

They show me more each day

How I can love.

How I can serve.

How I can be loving,

Living in the moment.

They are mirrors of your Beauty.

 

 

One thought on “Being and Living in the Moment

  1. Pingback: Being and Living in the Moment | Greatpoetrymhf's Weblog

Leave a Reply

